Finally, Delta Speaker Constitutes House Committees With Igbuya Heading Arts And Culture, Owhefere, Information, Mayuku, DESOPADEC


Delta state House of Assembly speaker, Sheriff Oborevwori has finally constituted the much awaited standing committees of the house.

Mr. Oborevwori who took over the leadership of the house five months ago after the dramatic impeachment of the former speaker, Monday Igbuya, had continued to delay the reconstitution of the 28 standing committees of the house for reasons best known to him.

In the newly constituted committees,
former speaker, Monday Igbuya, is chairman, house committee on Arts and Culture, while few others including former governor James Ibori’s daughter, Eriateke Ibori- Suon, retaining her Finance and Appropriations portfolio.

In the list mailed to HardReporters, has Tim Owhefere, majority leader, as chairman, Information committee, Daniel Mayuku, DESOPADEC, Alphonsus Ojo, Health, Anthony Elekeokuri, Public Accounts, Evans Ivwurie, Works, Angela Nwaka, Education, Edna Esievo, Housing and Women, Timi Tonye, Public Petitions, Kennedy Daubry, Special Duties, Peter Onwusanya, former speaker, Asaba Development Agency, Daniel Yingi, Environment, Oil and Gas.

Others are, Peter Uviejitobor, Lands, Survey and Urban Development, Johnson Erijo, Power and Energy, Efe Ofobruku, Transport,
Emeke Nwaobi, Youth and Sports Development, Micheal Diden, Peace and Security, Azuka Azaka, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Rueben Izeze, Business, Rules and Judicial Matters, Pat Ajudua, Inter Parliamentary.

Festus Okoh, Commerce and Industry,
Dennis Omovie, Establishment, Ethics and Privileges, Shola Diabo, Agriculture and Natural Resources, Eric Oharisi, Science and Technology, Samuel Mariere, Water Resources, Oboro Preyor, Urban Renewal
and Friday Osanebi, deputy speaker, committee on legislative compliance.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here