Nine Months After, Gov. Obaseki Sends List Of Would Be Commissioner To Assembly


Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, has finally, after good nine months of his inauguration sent to the state House of Assembly a list of would commissioners for screening and possible confirmation as members of his cabinet.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had in September declared Mr. Godwin Obaseki of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of the Edo governorship election held on 28, September, 2016.

Obaseki, in a letter dated June 19, 2017, and addressed to the Speaker of the House, Mr. Justin Okonoboh, urged the lawmakers to facilitate the confirmation of the nominees, explaining that the 18 nominees were from each of the local government areas of the state.‎

The would be commissioners are, Mr. Yekini Idaiyi, from Akoko-Edo, Mr. Paul Ohonbamu from Egor, Mr. Christopher Adesotu from Ovia South West, Mrs. Magdalene Ohenhen from Esan South East, Mr. Emmanuel Usoh from Esan North East, Mr. Jimoh Ijegbai from Owan East, Mr. Joseph Ugheoke from Estako Central, Mrs. Mariam Abubakar from Estako West, Mr. Mika Amanokhai from Estako East and Mr. Monday Osaigbovo from Ovia North East.

Others are: Mr. Osazee Ero from Orhionmwon, David Osifo from Uhunmwode, Mr. E. Agbale from Esan Central, Mr. Osagie Inegbedion from Igueben, Mr. Yinka Omoregbe from Oredo, Reginald Okun from Owan West, Mr. Edorodion Erimona Oye from Ikpoba-Okha and Mr. Amiolemen Osahon from Esan West.

HardReporters Edo State House of Assmebly correspondent reports that, the Speaker of the House, Mr. Justin Okonoboh after reading the letter on the floor of the House during Tuesday plenary, however observed that the list had long been expected by the people of the state and direct all the would be commissioners to submit 30 copies of their curriculum vitae, CV, to the Assembly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here