Taraba PDP Replicates Gombe’s Council Poll Victory, Sweeps LG Elections


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in
Taraba state has replicated the Gombe state last weekend PDP Council election victory by clinching all the 13 local government chairmanship seats in the state declared by the State Independent Electoral Commission.

Dr Philip Duwe, Chairman of the commission, on Sunday announced the results of the Saturday’s council polls in Jalingo. Duwe declared Alhaji Mohammed Umar as Chairman-elect of Gashaka, Mr Nicholas Waniyafiwani, Lau, Alhaji Abdul Boboji, Jalingo, and Mr Danladi Suntai as Chairman-elect of Bali Local Government.Others are Slhaji Salisu Dogo, Ardo-Kola, Mr Joseph Mika, Yorro, Mr Adi Daniel, Wukari, Mr Christopher Koshombo, Zing, Alhaji Yahuza Yahaya, Gassol and Mr Nashuka Musa for Donga.

Duwe also declared Mr Shiban Tikari as chairman-elect for Takum, Mr Stephen Agya, Kurmi, while Rimansikwe Karma was declared Chairman-elect for Ussa Local Government. Results from Sardauna and Karim Lamido Local Governments are still being waited, while the exercise was suspended in Ibi Local Government after violence broke out during the exercise.

Daily Post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here